aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>2013-07-03 15:05:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:42 -0700
commit48a9db462d99494583dad829969616ac90a8df4e (patch)
treed908a6172274a9d4d5c14752aa648086bc4721cd /arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c
parentdcf6d294830d46b0e6901477fb4bf455281d90c8 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-48a9db462d99494583dad829969616ac90a8df4e.tar.gz
drivers/dma: remove unused support for MEMSET operations
There have never been any real users of MEMSET operations since they have been introduced in January 2007 by commit 7405f74badf4 ("dmaengine: refactor dmaengine around dma_async_tx_descriptor"). Therefore remove support for them for now, it can be always brought back when needed. [sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com: fix drivers/dma/mv_xor] Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Acked-by: Dan Williams <djbw@fb.com> Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c10
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c b/arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c
index c019b7aaf776..c66d163d7a2a 100644
--- a/arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c
+++ b/arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c
@@ -666,14 +666,9 @@ void __init orion_xor0_init(unsigned long mapbase_low,
orion_xor0_shared_resources[3].start = irq_1;
orion_xor0_shared_resources[3].end = irq_1;
- /*
- * two engines can't do memset simultaneously, this limitation
- * satisfied by removing memset support from one of the engines.
- */
dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMCPY, orion_xor0_channels_data[0].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_XOR, orion_xor0_channels_data[0].cap_mask);
- dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMSET, orion_xor0_channels_data[1].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMCPY, orion_xor0_channels_data[1].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_XOR, orion_xor0_channels_data[1].cap_mask);
@@ -732,14 +727,9 @@ void __init orion_xor1_init(unsigned long mapbase_low,
orion_xor1_shared_resources[3].start = irq_1;
orion_xor1_shared_resources[3].end = irq_1;
- /*
- * two engines can't do memset simultaneously, this limitation
- * satisfied by removing memset support from one of the engines.
- */
dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMCPY, orion_xor1_channels_data[0].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_XOR, orion_xor1_channels_data[0].cap_mask);
- dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMSET, orion_xor1_channels_data[1].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_MEMCPY, orion_xor1_channels_data[1].cap_mask);
dma_cap_set(DMA_XOR, orion_xor1_channels_data[1].cap_mask);