aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-s5p64x0/include/mach
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-12-16 12:58:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-12-16 12:58:39 -0800
commited4a51842a9d9e618d4f4c31349b15b974dba5df (patch)
tree1fc8428b931898fcc9c9a2367738aaa075772cc5 /arch/arm/mach-s5p64x0/include/mach
parent64b3dcc35e8dcaa3032aa6aba416d05f41ead959 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-ed4a51842a9d9e618d4f4c31349b15b974dba5df.tar.gz
Revert "drm/i915: fix infinite recursion on unbind due to ilk vt-d w/a"
This reverts commit eb1711bb94991e93669c5a1b5f84f11be2d51ea1. It blows up the i915 seqno tracking, resulting in the BUG_ON(seqno == 0); in i915_wait_request() triggering, which will cause lock-ups. See for example https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux/+bug/903010 https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/12/14/395 Reported-requested-and-tested-by: Dirk Hohndel <dirk@hohndel.org> Reported-by: Richard Eames <Richard.Eames@flinders.edu.au> Reported-by: Rocko Requin <rockorequin@hotmail.com> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-s5p64x0/include/mach')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions