aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSudeep KarkadaNagesha <Sudeep.KarkadaNagesha@arm.com>2012-07-19 09:50:21 +0100
committerWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2012-08-23 11:35:51 +0100
commitdf3d17e068bf69e3c5a53d52d30caad3d061b762 (patch)
treeda3143c1b985cbefdac68191ac53ea6fbe1e25ee /arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
parentf0d1bc47953743aef9d2ed5326bc5973a3db08ab (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-df3d17e068bf69e3c5a53d52d30caad3d061b762.tar.gz
ARM: pmu: remove arm_pmu_type enumeration
The arm_pmu_type enumeration was initially introduced to identify different PMU types in the system, the usual one being that on the CPU (ARM_PMU_DEVICE_CPU). With the removal of the PMU reservation code and the introduction of devicetree bindings for the CPU PMU, the enumeration is no longer required. This patch removes the enumeration and updates the various CPU PMU platform devices so that they no longer pass an .id field referring to identify the PMU type. Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Acked-by: Jon Hunter <jon-hunter@ti.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Sudeep KarkadaNagesha <Sudeep.KarkadaNagesha@arm.com> [will: cosmetic edits and actual removal of the enum type] Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c b/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
index b1d7cafa1a6d..361f898884c8 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
@@ -34,7 +34,6 @@
#include <asm/irq.h>
#include <asm/leds.h>
#include <asm/mach-types.h>
-#include <asm/pmu.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
#include <asm/hardware/gic.h>
#include <asm/hardware/cache-l2x0.h>
@@ -280,7 +279,7 @@ static struct resource pmu_resource = {
static struct platform_device pmu_device = {
.name = "arm-pmu",
- .id = ARM_PMU_DEVICE_CPU,
+ .id = -1,
.num_resources = 1,
.resource = &pmu_resource,
};