aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-04-13 22:54:58 +0100
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>2014-06-01 01:17:12 +0100
commit1c2f87c22566cd057bc8cde10c37ae9da1a1bb76 (patch)
tree6c135a3b2b6af6be3b6593ac6329d6d4f353b7dd /arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
parent1c8c3cf0b5239388e712508a85821f4718f4d889 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-1c2f87c22566cd057bc8cde10c37ae9da1a1bb76.tar.gz
ARM: 8025/1: Get rid of meminfo
memblock is now fully integrated into the kernel and is the prefered method for tracking memory. Rather than reinvent the wheel with meminfo, migrate to using memblock directly instead of meminfo as an intermediate. Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Tested-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Tested-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c8
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c b/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
index c5eade76461b..6abf6a037b9e 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@
#include <linux/irqchip/arm-gic.h>
#include <linux/platform_data/clk-realview.h>
#include <linux/reboot.h>
+#include <linux/memblock.h>
#include <mach/hardware.h>
#include <asm/irq.h>
@@ -339,15 +340,12 @@ static void realview_pb1176_restart(enum reboot_mode mode, const char *cmd)
dsb();
}
-static void realview_pb1176_fixup(struct tag *tags, char **from,
- struct meminfo *meminfo)
+static void realview_pb1176_fixup(struct tag *tags, char **from)
{
/*
* RealView PB1176 only has 128MB of RAM mapped at 0.
*/
- meminfo->bank[0].start = 0;
- meminfo->bank[0].size = SZ_128M;
- meminfo->nr_banks = 1;
+ memblock_add(0, SZ_128M);
}
static void __init realview_pb1176_init(void)