aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-picoxcell
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>2011-12-19 03:29:16 -0500
committerNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>2012-01-20 19:25:58 -0500
commita570067df9cc1b1821ca5255bbbe8adb67aca199 (patch)
tree68303401d0e4eeca83373155af908a15ac402799 /arch/arm/mach-picoxcell
parentae940913030386884f259eb4d95ac4d93b57144f (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-a570067df9cc1b1821ca5255bbbe8adb67aca199.tar.gz
ARM: big removal of now unused arch_idle()
When this is the only content remaining in mach/system.h then the whole file is removed. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Acked-and-tested-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-picoxcell')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/include/mach/system.h26
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 26 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/include/mach/system.h b/arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/include/mach/system.h
deleted file mode 100644
index 1a5d8cb57df4..000000000000
--- a/arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/include/mach/system.h
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,26 +0,0 @@
-/*
- * Copyright (c) 2011 Picochip Ltd., Jamie Iles
- *
- * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
- * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
- * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
- * (at your option) any later version.
- *
- * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
- * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
- * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
- * GNU General Public License for more details.
- */
-#ifndef __ASM_ARCH_SYSTEM_H
-#define __ASM_ARCH_SYSTEM_H
-
-static inline void arch_idle(void)
-{
- /*
- * This should do all the clock switching and wait for interrupt
- * tricks.
- */
- cpu_do_idle();
-}
-
-#endif /* __ASM_ARCH_SYSTEM_H */