aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>2013-01-12 11:50:05 +0000
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>2013-01-14 10:12:42 -0800
commit838a2ae80a6ab52139fb1bf0a93ea8c5eff94488 (patch)
tree5e5fbbc2005b012318b7474f9c6057b9ff3f3814 /arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx
parentc35ef95c273c06471818f9245a05ac5a6e3ffa34 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-838a2ae80a6ab52139fb1bf0a93ea8c5eff94488.tar.gz
ARM: use clockevents_config_and_register() where possible
The clockevent core is able to figure out the best mult and shift, calculate min_delta_ns and max_delta_ns, with the necessary info passed into clockevents_config_and_register(). Use this combined configure and register function where possible to make the codes less error prone and gain some positive diff stat. Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Reviewed-by: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Tested-by: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de> Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com> Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz> Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/timer.c9
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/timer.c b/arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/timer.c
index c40667c33161..502b3c6ee295 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/timer.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/timer.c
@@ -70,7 +70,6 @@ static void lpc32xx_clkevt_mode(enum clock_event_mode mode,
static struct clock_event_device lpc32xx_clkevt = {
.name = "lpc32xx_clkevt",
.features = CLOCK_EVT_FEAT_ONESHOT,
- .shift = 32,
.rating = 300,
.set_next_event = lpc32xx_clkevt_next_event,
.set_mode = lpc32xx_clkevt_mode,
@@ -141,14 +140,8 @@ static void __init lpc32xx_timer_init(void)
setup_irq(IRQ_LPC32XX_TIMER0, &lpc32xx_timer_irq);
/* Setup the clockevent structure. */
- lpc32xx_clkevt.mult = div_sc(clkrate, NSEC_PER_SEC,
- lpc32xx_clkevt.shift);
- lpc32xx_clkevt.max_delta_ns = clockevent_delta2ns(-1,
- &lpc32xx_clkevt);
- lpc32xx_clkevt.min_delta_ns = clockevent_delta2ns(1,
- &lpc32xx_clkevt) + 1;
lpc32xx_clkevt.cpumask = cpumask_of(0);
- clockevents_register_device(&lpc32xx_clkevt);
+ clockevents_config_and_register(&lpc32xx_clkevt, clkrate, 1, -1);
/* Use timer1 as clock source. */
__raw_writel(LPC32XX_TIMER_CNTR_TCR_RESET,