aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2015-07-27 15:55:13 -0500
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>2015-07-28 13:58:13 +0200
commite8d36d5dbb6a6ec4f5222f8775d664ec29d5527d (patch)
tree7f4676f53ddc3900e6a1587355d22a86040a3c55 /arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c
parent19c233b79d1af7b5af1ec68c1172848648184449 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e8d36d5dbb6a6ec4f5222f8775d664ec29d5527d.tar.gz
ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage
set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows: IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of blind copy and paste of this code. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org> Acked-by: Krzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c b/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c
index d08c37c696f6..2c0853560bd2 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-mx31ads.c
@@ -238,7 +238,7 @@ static void __init mx31ads_init_expio(void)
for (i = irq_base; i < irq_base + MXC_MAX_EXP_IO_LINES; i++) {
irq_set_chip_and_handler(i, &expio_irq_chip, handle_level_irq);
- set_irq_flags(i, IRQF_VALID);
+ irq_clear_status_flags(i, IRQ_NOREQUEST);
}
irq = gpio_to_irq(IOMUX_TO_GPIO(MX31_PIN_GPIO1_4));
irq_set_irq_type(irq, IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH);