aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>2015-10-19 13:05:33 -0700
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>2015-10-22 09:55:03 -0700
commitb96fc2f3c145815359ac1f9f12cc5c852b9ba3f5 (patch)
tree6f8ce447a82cebe6170dc872d76a372648a14c41 /arch/arm/kernel
parent0cc09e85186082d414a89f85ec1b7ff588547f10 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-b96fc2f3c145815359ac1f9f12cc5c852b9ba3f5.tar.gz
ARM: Remove __ref on hotplug cpu die path
Now that __cpuinit has been removed, the __ref markings on these functions are useless. Remove them. This also reduces the size of the multi_v7_defconfig image: $ size before after text data bss dec hex filename 12683578 1470996 348904 14503478 dd4e36 before 12683274 1470996 348904 14503174 dd4d06 after presumably because now we don't have to jump to code in the .ref.text section and/or the noinline marking is removed. Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org> Cc: <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org> Cc: <spear-devel@list.st.com> Cc: <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Barry Song <baohua@kernel.org> Acked-by: Andy Gross <agross@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com> Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c b/arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c
index 61c04b02faeb..9d479b2ea40d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ int psci_cpu_disable(unsigned int cpu)
return 0;
}
-void __ref psci_cpu_die(unsigned int cpu)
+void psci_cpu_die(unsigned int cpu)
{
u32 state = PSCI_POWER_STATE_TYPE_POWER_DOWN <<
PSCI_0_2_POWER_STATE_TYPE_SHIFT;
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ void __ref psci_cpu_die(unsigned int cpu)
panic("psci: cpu %d failed to shutdown\n", cpu);
}
-int __ref psci_cpu_kill(unsigned int cpu)
+int psci_cpu_kill(unsigned int cpu)
{
int err, i;