aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Dyasly <dserrg@gmail.com>2015-09-09 16:27:18 +0100
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>2015-09-22 08:13:57 +0100
commit803e3dbcb4cf80c898faccf01875f6ff6e5e76fd (patch)
tree272b9259fcf0d8be8049ce380e62b5b2785e7c4b /arch/arm/include
parentf460b6abdeeafd30c3ee737c843be17b1ceb38e5 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-803e3dbcb4cf80c898faccf01875f6ff6e5e76fd.tar.gz
ARM: 8430/1: use default ioremap alignment for SMP or LPAE
16MB alignment for ioremap mappings was added by commit a069c896d0d6 ("[ARM] 3705/1: add supersection support to ioremap()") in order to support supersection mappings. But __arm_ioremap_pfn_caller uses section and supersection mappings only in !SMP && !LPAE case. There is no need for such big alignment if either SMP or LPAE is enabled. After this change, ioremap will use default maximum alignment of 128 pages. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/g/1419328813-2211-1-git-send-email-d.safonov@partner.samsung.com Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Cc: James Bottomley <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <d.safonov@partner.samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Sergey Dyasly <s.dyasly@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/include/asm/memory.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/memory.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/memory.h
index 98d58bb04ac5..c79b57bf71c4 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/memory.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/memory.h
@@ -76,10 +76,12 @@
*/
#define XIP_VIRT_ADDR(physaddr) (MODULES_VADDR + ((physaddr) & 0x000fffff))
+#if !defined(CONFIG_SMP) && !defined(CONFIG_ARM_LPAE)
/*
* Allow 16MB-aligned ioremap pages
*/
#define IOREMAP_MAX_ORDER 24
+#endif
#else /* CONFIG_MMU */