aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-04-13 22:54:58 +0100
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>2014-06-01 01:17:12 +0100
commit1c2f87c22566cd057bc8cde10c37ae9da1a1bb76 (patch)
tree6c135a3b2b6af6be3b6593ac6329d6d4f353b7dd /arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h
parent1c8c3cf0b5239388e712508a85821f4718f4d889 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-1c2f87c22566cd057bc8cde10c37ae9da1a1bb76.tar.gz
ARM: 8025/1: Get rid of meminfo
memblock is now fully integrated into the kernel and is the prefered method for tracking memory. Rather than reinvent the wheel with meminfo, migrate to using memblock directly instead of meminfo as an intermediate. Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Tested-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Tested-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h
index c2f5102ae659..bf47a6c110a2 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/memblock.h
@@ -1,10 +1,9 @@
#ifndef _ASM_ARM_MEMBLOCK_H
#define _ASM_ARM_MEMBLOCK_H
-struct meminfo;
struct machine_desc;
-void arm_memblock_init(struct meminfo *, const struct machine_desc *);
+void arm_memblock_init(const struct machine_desc *);
phys_addr_t arm_memblock_steal(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align);
#endif