aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2015-12-13 22:11:16 +0100
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-12-13 14:30:59 -0800
commitdfd01f026058a59a513f8a365b439a0681b803af (patch)
tree45f12f19bb6f9f3b7632134fbba32f2da584ef1f /arch/arm/boot
parentfc89182834dbe84c7b876d8dbe4b8ee94b6fe22c (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-dfd01f026058a59a513f8a365b439a0681b803af.tar.gz
sched/wait: Fix the signal handling fix
Jan Stancek reported that I wrecked things for him by fixing things for Vladimir :/ His report was due to an UNINTERRUPTIBLE wait getting -EINTR, which should not be possible, however my previous patch made this possible by unconditionally checking signal_pending(). We cannot use current->state as was done previously, because the instruction after the store to that variable it can be changed. We must instead pass the initial state along and use that. Fixes: 68985633bccb ("sched/wait: Fix signal handling in bit wait helpers") Reported-by: Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com> Reported-by: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Tested-by: Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com> Tested-by: Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com> Tested-by: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Reviewed-by: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: tglx@linutronix.de Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: hpa@zytor.com Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/boot')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions