aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>2013-06-12 14:04:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-06-12 16:29:46 -0700
commitbba00e59107275faa615573c44eb0a513a1220a6 (patch)
treed0001c6d49763f38649c1535834921036759bdf9 /Documentation
parente9f08bbe3f97829975d2b59091ef557101c83f61 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-bba00e59107275faa615573c44eb0a513a1220a6.tar.gz
rtc-at91rm9200: use shadow IMR on at91sam9x5
Add support for the at91sam9x5-family which must use the shadow interrupt mask due to a hardware issue (causing RTC_IMR to always be zero). Signed-off-by: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com> Cc: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com> Cc: Robert Nelson <Robert.Nelson@digikey.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/atmel,at91rm9200-rtc.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/atmel,at91rm9200-rtc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/atmel,at91rm9200-rtc.txt
index 2a3feabd3b22..34c1505774bf 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/atmel,at91rm9200-rtc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/atmel,at91rm9200-rtc.txt
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
Atmel AT91RM9200 Real Time Clock
Required properties:
-- compatible: should be: "atmel,at91rm9200-rtc"
+- compatible: should be: "atmel,at91rm9200-rtc" or "atmel,at91sam9x5-rtc"
- reg: physical base address of the controller and length of memory mapped
region.
- interrupts: rtc alarm/event interrupt