aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSimon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org>2014-01-14 20:04:39 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2014-02-06 11:08:15 -0800
commit509e5695265037de4c7aefcf2c9c1db99babab8b (patch)
treed8ef84ad1d1ee4f96e0727f7130c3a542d527bf0 /Documentation
parent2e59688b755c3ad72103b909eeaea388a7cdab0b (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-509e5695265037de4c7aefcf2c9c1db99babab8b.tar.gz
ata: sata_mv: introduce compatible string "marvell, armada-370-sata"
commit b1f5c73bd5a4752efb7d7af019034044b08aafe9 upstream. The sata_mv driver supports the SATA IP found in several Marvell SoCs. As some new SATA registers have been introduced with the Armada 370/XP SoCs, a way to identify them is needed. This patch introduces a new compatible string for the SATA IP found in Armada 370/XP SoCs. Signed-off-by: Simon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Cc: Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com> Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ata/marvell.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ata/marvell.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ata/marvell.txt
index b5cdd20cde9c..1c8351604d38 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ata/marvell.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ata/marvell.txt
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
* Marvell Orion SATA
Required Properties:
-- compatibility : "marvell,orion-sata"
+- compatibility : "marvell,orion-sata" or "marvell,armada-370-sata"
- reg : Address range of controller
- interrupts : Interrupt controller is using
- nr-ports : Number of SATA ports in use.