aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 14:39:25 -0800
committerAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>2016-04-11 15:08:28 +0800
commitc8bbd6b9e27a01e8494bfb2161a0951981579db2 (patch)
tree6829e9bf3831f714fd5be6da74c81d32aabd0d5f /Documentation
parentbe4d0cccc6d0cab524ae1bcd403fcd9f4265c6ad (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-c8bbd6b9e27a01e8494bfb2161a0951981579db2.tar.gz
x86_64: add KASan support
This patch adds arch specific code for kernel address sanitizer. 16TB of virtual addressed used for shadow memory. It's located in range [ffffec0000000000 - fffffc0000000000] between vmemmap and %esp fixup stacks. At early stage we map whole shadow region with zero page. Latter, after pages mapped to direct mapping address range we unmap zero pages from corresponding shadow (see kasan_map_shadow()) and allocate and map a real shadow memory reusing vmemmap_populate() function. Also replace __pa with __pa_nodebug before shadow initialized. __pa with CONFIG_DEBUG_VIRTUAL=y make external function call (__phys_addr) __phys_addr is instrumented, so __asan_load could be called before shadow area initialized. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jim Davis <jim.epost@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit ef7f0d6a6ca8c9e4b27d78895af86c2fbfaeedb2) Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt b/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
index 052ee643a32e..05712ac83e38 100644
--- a/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
+++ b/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ ffffc90000000000 - ffffe8ffffffffff (=45 bits) vmalloc/ioremap space
ffffe90000000000 - ffffe9ffffffffff (=40 bits) hole
ffffea0000000000 - ffffeaffffffffff (=40 bits) virtual memory map (1TB)
... unused hole ...
+ffffec0000000000 - fffffc0000000000 (=44 bits) kasan shadow memory (16TB)
+... unused hole ...
ffffff0000000000 - ffffff7fffffffff (=39 bits) %esp fixup stacks
... unused hole ...
ffffffff80000000 - ffffffffa0000000 (=512 MB) kernel text mapping, from phys 0