aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 14:39:11 -0800
committerAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>2016-04-11 15:08:04 +0800
commita62b8fe6519c43b3bcd342dbc641296fc45f1fc7 (patch)
treee0e8205b4f1313dfe45f5a209a2ebbe42a1eadd4 /Documentation
parented785196e30b4a23990e07e6d7da625e0a101929 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-a62b8fe6519c43b3bcd342dbc641296fc45f1fc7.tar.gz
MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE: fix some callsites
The patch "module: fix types of device tables aliases" newly requires that invocations of MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(type, name); come *after* the definition of `name'. That is reasonable, but some drivers weren't doing this. Fix them. Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit 0f989f749b51ec1fd94bb5a42f8ad10c8b9f73cb) Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-pci-skeleton.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-pci-skeleton.c b/Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-pci-skeleton.c
index 006721e43b2a..7bd1b975bfd2 100644
--- a/Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-pci-skeleton.c
+++ b/Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-pci-skeleton.c
@@ -42,7 +42,6 @@
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("V4L2 PCI Skeleton Driver");
MODULE_AUTHOR("Hans Verkuil");
MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
-MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, skeleton_pci_tbl);
/**
* struct skeleton - All internal data for one instance of device
@@ -95,6 +94,7 @@ static const struct pci_device_id skeleton_pci_tbl[] = {
/* { PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_, PCI_DEVICE_ID_) }, */
{ 0, }
};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, skeleton_pci_tbl);
/*
* HDTV: this structure has the capabilities of the HDTV receiver.