aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/trace
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2011-04-22 11:19:10 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-04-24 13:18:38 +0200
commit625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e (patch)
tree1bf966a8e65463cdcc313c559533f032657c9dcf /Documentation/trace
parentd3bf52e998056a6002b2aecfe1d25486376382ac (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e.tar.gz
sched: Get rid of lock_depth
Neil Brown pointed out that lock_depth somehow escaped the BKL removal work. Let's get rid of it now. Note that the perf scripting utilities still have a bunch of code for dealing with common_lock_depth in tracepoints; I have left that in place in case anybody wants to use that code with older kernels. Suggested-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110422111910.456c0e84@bike.lwn.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/trace')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt b/Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt
index 6d27ab8d6e9f..c83bd6b4e6e8 100644
--- a/Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt
+++ b/Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt
@@ -120,7 +120,6 @@ format:
field:unsigned char common_flags; offset:2; size:1; signed:0;
field:unsigned char common_preempt_count; offset:3; size:1;signed:0;
field:int common_pid; offset:4; size:4; signed:1;
- field:int common_lock_depth; offset:8; size:4; signed:1;
field:unsigned long __probe_ip; offset:12; size:4; signed:0;
field:int __probe_nargs; offset:16; size:4; signed:1;