aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-09-24 17:14:58 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-24 11:44:05 -0300
commite93699b3c7aeb13eee473b1dc36cbe3a8a0ca397 (patch)
treeb7542015ca4ee42fd560f736ad83aa23d8338719
parente0dcd6fb2564c20e53ee8b7d2884a7e375fe9e75 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-e93699b3c7aeb13eee473b1dc36cbe3a8a0ca397.tar.gz
perf header: Add struct perf_session_env
The struct perf_session_env will preserve environment information at the time of perf record. It can be accessed anytime after parsing a perf.data file if needed. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1348474503-15070-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/header.h24
1 files changed, 24 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/header.h b/tools/perf/util/header.h
index 58de08b21bce..5867c7d74f97 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/header.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/header.h
@@ -58,6 +58,29 @@ struct perf_header;
int perf_file_header__read(struct perf_file_header *header,
struct perf_header *ph, int fd);
+struct perf_session_env {
+ char *hostname;
+ char *os_release;
+ char *version;
+ char *arch;
+ int nr_cpus_online;
+ int nr_cpus_avail;
+ char *cpu_desc;
+ char *cpuid;
+ unsigned long long total_mem;
+
+ int nr_cmdline;
+ char *cmdline;
+ int nr_sibling_cores;
+ char *sibling_cores;
+ int nr_sibling_threads;
+ char *sibling_threads;
+ int nr_numa_nodes;
+ char *numa_nodes;
+ int nr_pmu_mappings;
+ char *pmu_mappings;
+};
+
struct perf_header {
int frozen;
bool needs_swap;
@@ -67,6 +90,7 @@ struct perf_header {
u64 event_offset;
u64 event_size;
DECLARE_BITMAP(adds_features, HEADER_FEAT_BITS);
+ struct perf_session_env env;
};
struct perf_evlist;