aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2017-01-26 23:15:08 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2017-02-09 08:02:45 +0100
commitd49d465d178fd62c0420827fb3c838b7d11a7ec1 (patch)
tree2c2f2594d98b5e16347954efb7482302f7f24346
parent72bb4b5490851539dad5d6be5009f92499404c85 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-d49d465d178fd62c0420827fb3c838b7d11a7ec1.tar.gz
perf/core: Fix PERF_RECORD_MMAP2 prot/flags for anonymous memory
commit 0b3589be9b98994ce3d5aeca52445d1f5627c4ba upstream. Andres reported that MMAP2 records for anonymous memory always have their protection field 0. Turns out, someone daft put the prot/flags generation code in the file branch, leaving them unset for anonymous memory. Reported-by: Andres Freund <andres@anarazel.de> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@gmail.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: acme@kernel.org Cc: anton@ozlabs.org Cc: namhyung@kernel.org Fixes: f972eb63b100 ("perf: Pass protection and flags bits through mmap2 interface") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170126221508.GF6536@twins.programming.kicks-ass.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c42
1 files changed, 21 insertions, 21 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index bc6371b0e4fb..9bbe9ac23cf2 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -6039,6 +6039,27 @@ static void perf_event_mmap_event(struct perf_mmap_event *mmap_event)
char *buf = NULL;
char *name;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_READ)
+ prot |= PROT_READ;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_WRITE)
+ prot |= PROT_WRITE;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_EXEC)
+ prot |= PROT_EXEC;
+
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYSHARE)
+ flags = MAP_SHARED;
+ else
+ flags = MAP_PRIVATE;
+
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_DENYWRITE)
+ flags |= MAP_DENYWRITE;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYEXEC)
+ flags |= MAP_EXECUTABLE;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_LOCKED)
+ flags |= MAP_LOCKED;
+ if (vma->vm_flags & VM_HUGETLB)
+ flags |= MAP_HUGETLB;
+
if (file) {
struct inode *inode;
dev_t dev;
@@ -6065,27 +6086,6 @@ static void perf_event_mmap_event(struct perf_mmap_event *mmap_event)
maj = MAJOR(dev);
min = MINOR(dev);
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_READ)
- prot |= PROT_READ;
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_WRITE)
- prot |= PROT_WRITE;
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_EXEC)
- prot |= PROT_EXEC;
-
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYSHARE)
- flags = MAP_SHARED;
- else
- flags = MAP_PRIVATE;
-
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_DENYWRITE)
- flags |= MAP_DENYWRITE;
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYEXEC)
- flags |= MAP_EXECUTABLE;
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_LOCKED)
- flags |= MAP_LOCKED;
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_HUGETLB)
- flags |= MAP_HUGETLB;
-
goto got_name;
} else {
if (vma->vm_ops && vma->vm_ops->name) {