aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFeng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>2012-09-07 16:42:25 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-17 13:11:15 -0300
commit59cbea229473350168930941986ebe5bf685cc23 (patch)
treef9bc5b12c656c7ab146d7ef01012f0195cc0d823
parent36385be55da10b3271407c45c3a62d9af3db666e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-59cbea229473350168930941986ebe5bf685cc23.tar.gz
perf scripts: Add event_analyzing_sample-record/report
So that event_analyzing_sample.py can be shown by "perf script -l" Signed-off-by: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347007349-3102-4-git-send-email-feng.tang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-record8
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-report3
2 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-record b/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-record
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..5ce652dabd02
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-record
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+
+#
+# event_analyzing_sample.py can cover all type of perf samples including
+# the tracepoints, so no special record requirements, just record what
+# you want to analyze.
+#
+perf record $@
diff --git a/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-report b/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-report
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..0941fc94e158
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/scripts/python/bin/event_analyzing_sample-report
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+# description: analyze all perf samples
+perf script $@ -s "$PERF_EXEC_PATH"/scripts/python/event_analyzing_sample.py