aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFeng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>2012-09-07 16:42:24 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-17 13:11:06 -0300
commit36385be55da10b3271407c45c3a62d9af3db666e (patch)
tree53de1ee9fb3adbcd05c3731bc6b3042b2574a76b
parent1500b93b61fc70a1176871b64f1c8ae3bd4da9dd (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-36385be55da10b3271407c45c3a62d9af3db666e.tar.gz
perf scripts: Add --symbols option to handle specific symbols
Since perf script no longer only handle the trace points, we can add the symbol filter option so that scripts can handle specified samples. Signed-off-by: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347007349-3102-3-git-send-email-feng.tang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-script.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index 6d98a83d5a60..76577e67c3b3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
#include "util/util.h"
#include "util/evlist.h"
#include "util/evsel.h"
+#include "util/sort.h"
#include <linux/bitmap.h>
static char const *script_name;
@@ -1143,6 +1144,8 @@ static const struct option options[] = {
parse_output_fields),
OPT_BOOLEAN('a', "all-cpus", &system_wide,
"system-wide collection from all CPUs"),
+ OPT_STRING('S', "symbols", &symbol_conf.sym_list_str, "symbol[,symbol...]",
+ "only consider these symbols"),
OPT_STRING('C', "cpu", &cpu_list, "cpu", "list of cpus to profile"),
OPT_STRING('c', "comms", &symbol_conf.comm_list_str, "comm[,comm...]",
"only display events for these comms"),