aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-09-24 17:15:02 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-24 11:47:27 -0300
commit2f9e97aa8b4c6220c0770a966fb99d7366679813 (patch)
tree9290ce9a6c7ceb7fc1c84b969a27643abbf73fbd
parent3d7eb86b9d84e7493c8c835fbcd2a3fe4a1f5937 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-2f9e97aa8b4c6220c0770a966fb99d7366679813.tar.gz
perf kvm: Use perf_session_env for reading cpuid
We have processed and saved cpuid information to perf_session_env so reuse it for get_cpu_isa(). Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Dong Hao <haodong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1348474503-15070-6-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c10
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
index 3eb53e33c02b..a28c9cad9048 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kvm.c
@@ -664,16 +664,9 @@ static struct perf_tool eops = {
static int get_cpu_isa(struct perf_session *session)
{
- char *cpuid;
+ char *cpuid = session->header.env.cpuid;
int isa;
- cpuid = perf_header__read_feature(session, HEADER_CPUID);
-
- if (!cpuid) {
- pr_err("read HEADER_CPUID failed.\n");
- return -ENOTSUP;
- }
-
if (strstr(cpuid, "Intel"))
isa = 1;
else if (strstr(cpuid, "AMD"))
@@ -683,7 +676,6 @@ static int get_cpu_isa(struct perf_session *session)
isa = -ENOTSUP;
}
- free(cpuid);
return isa;
}