aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>2015-02-11 15:25:32 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2015-03-18 13:22:27 +0100
commit1a25fb791ab61358715554597701d7d708be9c63 (patch)
tree543bacb508488c03618e4eec4ffff6367c51f1e8
parentfc46dcb4a9c90a52fe279cb2f9d124c8b19fb569 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-1a25fb791ab61358715554597701d7d708be9c63.tar.gz
mm/hugetlb: add migration entry check in __unmap_hugepage_range
commit 9fbc1f635fd0bd28cb32550211bf095753ac637a upstream. If __unmap_hugepage_range() tries to unmap the address range over which hugepage migration is on the way, we get the wrong page because pte_page() doesn't work for migration entries. This patch simply clears the pte for migration entries as we do for hwpoison entries. Fixes: 290408d4a2 ("hugetlb: hugepage migration core") Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index 7de4f67c81fe..d9bc87ca062b 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -2451,9 +2451,10 @@ again:
continue;
/*
- * HWPoisoned hugepage is already unmapped and dropped reference
+ * Migrating hugepage or HWPoisoned hugepage is already
+ * unmapped and its refcount is dropped, so just clear pte here.
*/
- if (unlikely(is_hugetlb_entry_hwpoisoned(pte))) {
+ if (unlikely(!pte_present(pte))) {
huge_pte_clear(mm, address, ptep);
continue;
}