aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDominik Dingel <dingel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2015-07-17 16:23:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-07-17 16:39:52 -0700
commit7f9be77555bb2e52de84e9dddf7b4eb20cc6e171 (patch)
tree2d096255acd6bd7c08b6a68e5253c227d76764d9
parent2531c8cf56a640cd7d17057df8484e570716a450 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-7f9be77555bb2e52de84e9dddf7b4eb20cc6e171.tar.gz
s390/hugetlb: add hugepages_supported define
On s390 we only can enable hugepages if the underlying hardware/hypervisor also does support this. Common code now would assume this to be signaled by setting HPAGE_SHIFT to 0. But on s390, where we only support one hugepage size, there is a link between HPAGE_SHIFT and pageblock_order. So instead of setting HPAGE_SHIFT to 0, we will implement the check for the hardware capability. Signed-off-by: Dominik Dingel <dingel@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/hugetlb.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/hugetlb.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/hugetlb.h
index 0130d0379edd..d9be7c0c1291 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/hugetlb.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/hugetlb.h
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
#define is_hugepage_only_range(mm, addr, len) 0
#define hugetlb_free_pgd_range free_pgd_range
+#define hugepages_supported() (MACHINE_HAS_HPAGE)
void set_huge_pte_at(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr,
pte_t *ptep, pte_t pte);