aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>2015-07-15 12:52:01 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2015-10-27 09:52:00 +0900
commitd906a24a7ab60868a191c25e437f92f48948b5ca (patch)
tree6c772880df205e3c677a2f12b0d227c2b0e70cde
parent41c4e0825b9d43a5d43a90c050ac9de4387865ba (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-d906a24a7ab60868a191c25e437f92f48948b5ca.tar.gz
sched/preempt, xen: Use need_resched() instead of should_resched()
commit 0fa2f5cb2b0ecd8d56baa51f35f09aab234eb0bf upstream. This code is used only when CONFIG_PREEMPT=n and only in non-atomic context: xen_in_preemptible_hcall is set only in privcmd_ioctl_hypercall(). Thus preempt_count is zero and should_resched() is equal to need_resched(). Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150715095201.12246.49283.stgit@buzz Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/preempt.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/xen/preempt.c b/drivers/xen/preempt.c
index a1800c150839..08cb419eb4e6 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/preempt.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/preempt.c
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(xen_in_preemptible_hcall);
asmlinkage __visible void xen_maybe_preempt_hcall(void)
{
if (unlikely(__this_cpu_read(xen_in_preemptible_hcall)
- && should_resched())) {
+ && need_resched())) {
/*
* Clear flag as we may be rescheduled on a different
* cpu.