aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2014-03-26 20:10:09 +0100
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>2014-03-28 12:33:50 +1000
commit8ee661b505613ef2747b350ca2871a31b3781bee (patch)
treeb000442236a2a6316911ae095a9ca3ae785793e9
parentc53c6beddc0ebb6feb5d64488c2c0cd23dd7f43d (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-8ee661b505613ef2747b350ca2871a31b3781bee.tar.gz
drm/i915: Undo gtt scratch pte unmapping again
It apparently blows up on some machines. This functionally reverts commit 828c79087cec61eaf4c76bb32c222fbe35ac3930 Author: Ben Widawsky <benjamin.widawsky@intel.com> Date: Wed Oct 16 09:21:30 2013 -0700 drm/i915: Disable GGTT PTEs on GEN6+ suspend Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=64841 Reported-and-Tested-by: Brad Jackson <bjackson0971@gmail.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com> Cc: Todd Previte <tprevite@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
index 40a2b36b276b..d278be110805 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
@@ -842,7 +842,7 @@ void i915_gem_suspend_gtt_mappings(struct drm_device *dev)
dev_priv->gtt.base.clear_range(&dev_priv->gtt.base,
dev_priv->gtt.base.start / PAGE_SIZE,
dev_priv->gtt.base.total / PAGE_SIZE,
- false);
+ true);
}
void i915_gem_restore_gtt_mappings(struct drm_device *dev)