aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2018-06-25 15:08:52 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-07-03 11:25:05 +0200
commit0cfb151b93527711b7af2fea8313bd67459299e2 (patch)
tree24ce1983623fa63e0be78e814aa956b1f58345c2
parent251141340fd8028607a20329217900ce4aac909e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-0cfb151b93527711b7af2fea8313bd67459299e2.tar.gz
x86/efi: Fix efi_call_phys_epilog() with CONFIG_X86_5LEVEL=y
commit cfe19577047e74cdac5826adbdc2337d8437f8fb upstream. Open-coded page table entry checks don't work correctly when we fold the page table level at runtime. pgd_present() on 4-level paging machine always returns true, but open-coded version of the check may return false-negative result and we silently skip the rest of the loop body in efi_call_phys_epilog(). Replace open-coded checks with proper helpers. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.12+ Fixes: 94133e46a0f5 ("x86/efi: Correct EFI identity mapping under 'efi=old_map' when KASLR is enabled") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180625120852.18300-1-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
index f7af598c4f55..ae369c2bbc3e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
@@ -166,14 +166,14 @@ void __init efi_call_phys_epilog(pgd_t *save_pgd)
pgd = pgd_offset_k(pgd_idx * PGDIR_SIZE);
set_pgd(pgd_offset_k(pgd_idx * PGDIR_SIZE), save_pgd[pgd_idx]);
- if (!(pgd_val(*pgd) & _PAGE_PRESENT))
+ if (!pgd_present(*pgd))
continue;
for (i = 0; i < PTRS_PER_P4D; i++) {
p4d = p4d_offset(pgd,
pgd_idx * PGDIR_SIZE + i * P4D_SIZE);
- if (!(p4d_val(*p4d) & _PAGE_PRESENT))
+ if (!p4d_present(*p4d))
continue;
pud = (pud_t *)p4d_page_vaddr(*p4d);