summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/CREDITS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMagnus Damm <magnus@valinux.co.jp>2006-07-10 04:44:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-10 13:24:15 -0700
commit73ca66b97b73257a7d832d502c36fc19fe847809 (patch)
treed39f50b1931d67c51e56f891b785be1143599177 /CREDITS
parent454d6fbc48374be8f53b9bafaa86530cf8eb3bc1 (diff)
downloadconfigs-73ca66b97b73257a7d832d502c36fc19fe847809.tar.gz
[PATCH] release_firmware() fixes
Use release_firmware() to free requested resources. According to Documentation/firmware_class/README the request_firmware() call should be followed by a release_firmware(). Some drivers do not however free the firmware previously allocated with request_firmware(). This patch tries to fix this by making sure that release_firmware() is used as expected. Signed-off-by: Magnus Damm <magnus@valinux.co.jp> Acked-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'CREDITS')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions