aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/sched/stats.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2013-02-22sched: Fix /proc/sched_stat failure on very very large systemsNathan Zimmer
On systems with 4096 cores doing a cat /proc/sched_stat fails, because we are trying to push all the data into a single kmalloc buffer. The issue is on these very large machines all the data will not fit in 4mb. A better solution is to not use the single_open() mechanism but to provide our own seq_operations. The output should be identical to previous version and thus not need the version number. Reported-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Nathan Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> [ Fix memleak] [ Fix spello in comment] [ Fix warnings] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
2012-01-27sched: Remove sched_switchRakib Mullick
Currently we don't utilize the sched_switch field anymore. But, simply removing sched_switch field from the middle of the sched_stat output will break tools. So, to stay compatible we hardcode it to zero and remove the field from the scheduler data structures. Update the schedstat documentation accordingly. Signed-off-by: Rakib Mullick <rakib.mullick@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1327422836.27181.5.camel@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2011-11-17sched: Move all scheduler bits into kernel/sched/Peter Zijlstra
There's too many sched*.[ch] files in kernel/, give them their own directory. (No code changed, other than Makefile glue added.) Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>