aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/sched/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2013-04-10sched: Split cpuacct code out of core.cLi Zefan
Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5155366F.5060404@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
2012-08-20sched: Move cputime code to its own fileFrederic Weisbecker
Extract cputime code from the giant sched/core.c and put it in its own file. This make it easier to deal with this particular area and de-bloat a bit more core.c Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
2012-05-05init_task: Create generic init_task instanceThomas Gleixner
All archs define init_task in the same way (except ia64, but there is no particular reason why ia64 cannot use the common version). Create a generic instance so all archs can be converted over. The config switch is temporary and will be removed when all archs are converted over. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120503085034.092585287@linutronix.de
2011-11-17sched: Move all scheduler bits into kernel/sched/Peter Zijlstra
There's too many sched*.[ch] files in kernel/, give them their own directory. (No code changed, other than Makefile glue added.) Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>