aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-02-24 00:23:25 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-03-07 17:09:25 +0100
commit56dd9470d7c8734f055da2a6bac553caf4a468eb (patch)
tree5a7dc1ee23be1e15171c301516d20db90eee9435 /kernel
parent6dbe51c251a327e012439c4772097a13df43c5b8 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-56dd9470d7c8734f055da2a6bac553caf4a468eb.tar.gz
context_tracking: Move exception handling to generic code
Exceptions handling on context tracking should share common treatment: on entry we exit user mode if the exception triggered in that context. Then on exception exit we return to that previous context. Generalize this to avoid duplication across archs. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Mats Liljegren <mats.liljegren@enea.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions