aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/sched_debug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>2011-04-22 11:19:10 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-04-24 13:18:38 +0200
commit625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e (patch)
tree1bf966a8e65463cdcc313c559533f032657c9dcf /kernel/sched_debug.c
parentd3bf52e998056a6002b2aecfe1d25486376382ac (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e.tar.gz
sched: Get rid of lock_depth
Neil Brown pointed out that lock_depth somehow escaped the BKL removal work. Let's get rid of it now. Note that the perf scripting utilities still have a bunch of code for dealing with common_lock_depth in tracepoints; I have left that in place in case anybody wants to use that code with older kernels. Suggested-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110422111910.456c0e84@bike.lwn.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/sched_debug.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sched_debug.c4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sched_debug.c b/kernel/sched_debug.c
index 3669bec6e13..a6710a112b4 100644
--- a/kernel/sched_debug.c
+++ b/kernel/sched_debug.c
@@ -296,9 +296,6 @@ static void print_cpu(struct seq_file *m, int cpu)
P(ttwu_count);
P(ttwu_local);
- SEQ_printf(m, " .%-30s: %d\n", "bkl_count",
- rq->rq_sched_info.bkl_count);
-
#undef P
#undef P64
#endif
@@ -441,7 +438,6 @@ void proc_sched_show_task(struct task_struct *p, struct seq_file *m)
P(se.statistics.wait_count);
PN(se.statistics.iowait_sum);
P(se.statistics.iowait_count);
- P(sched_info.bkl_count);
P(se.nr_migrations);
P(se.statistics.nr_migrations_cold);
P(se.statistics.nr_failed_migrations_affine);