aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/sched/cputime.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-14 00:24:25 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-19 16:41:32 +0100
commite3942ba04052364d3c6454103362cafd87456010 (patch)
tree31e5cd4013fd140cb3e50ad6147382798bc88631 /kernel/sched/cputime.c
parentbcebdf846522056a84ba0b0cba5f5413868c9394 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-e3942ba04052364d3c6454103362cafd87456010.tar.gz
vtime: Consolidate a bit the ctx switch code
On ia64 and powerpc, vtime context switch only consists in flushing system and user pending time, plus a few arch housekeeping. Consolidate that into a generic implementation. s390 is a special case because pending user and system time accounting there is hard to dissociate. So it's keeping its own implementation. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/sched/cputime.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sched/cputime.c13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sched/cputime.c b/kernel/sched/cputime.c
index c0aa1ba752e..2e8d34aac97 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/cputime.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/cputime.c
@@ -443,6 +443,19 @@ void vtime_account_system_irqsafe(struct task_struct *tsk)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vtime_account_system_irqsafe);
+#ifndef __ARCH_HAS_VTIME_TASK_SWITCH
+void vtime_task_switch(struct task_struct *prev)
+{
+ if (is_idle_task(prev))
+ vtime_account_idle(prev);
+ else
+ vtime_account_system(prev);
+
+ vtime_account_user(prev);
+ arch_vtime_task_switch(prev);
+}
+#endif
+
/*
* Archs that account the whole time spent in the idle task
* (outside irq) as idle time can rely on this and just implement