aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2011-03-23 16:43:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:47:08 -0700
commite795b71799ff0b27365020c9ddaa25d0d83f99c8 (patch)
treef3b628c2366f181380a8fbcd490910eb086a7b8e /arch
parentb0e77598f87107001a00b8a4ece9c95e4254ccc4 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-e795b71799ff0b27365020c9ddaa25d0d83f99c8.tar.gz
userns: userns: check user namespace for task->file uid equivalence checks
Cheat for now and say all files belong to init_user_ns. Next step will be to let superblocks belong to a user_ns, and derive inode_userns(inode) from inode->i_sb->s_user_ns. Finally we'll introduce more flexible arrangements. Changelog: Feb 15: make is_owner_or_cap take const struct inode Feb 23: make is_owner_or_cap bool [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@free.fr> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions