aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>2011-03-22 16:33:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-22 17:44:09 -0700
commit3e50594e8e72932ad4cfcb0b3cbdf58fc3bce416 (patch)
treec33044290a9161e73ac5eded5d10a27c47bbfd5f /arch/x86/include/asm
parent8a06dc4d52458e4a909b652ee9fe8f82d2cd87a2 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-3e50594e8e72932ad4cfcb0b3cbdf58fc3bce416.tar.gz
add the common dma_addr_t typedef to include/linux/types.h
All architectures can use the common dma_addr_t typedef now. We can remove the arch specific dma_addr_t. Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/types.h8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/types.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/types.h
index df1da20f453..88102055a4b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/types.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/types.h
@@ -1,20 +1,12 @@
#ifndef _ASM_X86_TYPES_H
#define _ASM_X86_TYPES_H
-#define dma_addr_t dma_addr_t
-
#include <asm-generic/types.h>
#ifdef __KERNEL__
#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
typedef u64 dma64_addr_t;
-#if defined(CONFIG_X86_64) || defined(CONFIG_HIGHMEM64G)
-/* DMA addresses come in 32-bit and 64-bit flavours. */
-typedef u64 dma_addr_t;
-#else
-typedef u32 dma_addr_t;
-#endif
#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */