aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2011-03-23 16:42:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:46:22 -0700
commit61f2e7b0f474225b4226772830ae4b29a3a21f8d (patch)
tree52f880fe6feec8efe5e5e028a3e0637629a500b7 /arch/powerpc
parent3fca5af7860f87eb2cd706c2d7dda4ad03230a07 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-61f2e7b0f474225b4226772830ae4b29a3a21f8d.tar.gz
bitops: remove minix bitops from asm/bitops.h
minix bit operations are only used by minix filesystem and useless by other modules. Because byte order of inode and block bitmaps is different on each architecture like below: m68k: big-endian 16bit indexed bitmaps h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu: big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps m32r, mips, sh, xtensa: big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps for big-endian mode little-endian bitmaps for little-endian mode Others: little-endian bitmaps In order to move minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h to architecture independent code in minix filesystem, this provides two config options. CONFIG_MINIX_FS_BIG_ENDIAN_16BIT_INDEXED is only selected by m68k. CONFIG_MINIX_FS_NATIVE_ENDIAN is selected by the architectures which use native byte order bitmaps (h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu, m32r, mips, sh, xtensa). The architectures which always use little-endian bitmaps do not select these options. Finally, we can remove minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h for all architectures. Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h14
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
index e3bd9a3bcb4..2e561876fc8 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -332,20 +332,6 @@ unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr,
#define ext2_clear_bit_atomic(lock, nr, addr) \
test_and_clear_bit_le((nr), (unsigned long*)addr)
-/* Bitmap functions for the minix filesystem. */
-
-#define minix_test_and_set_bit(nr,addr) \
- __test_and_set_bit_le(nr, (unsigned long *)addr)
-#define minix_set_bit(nr,addr) \
- __set_bit_le(nr, (unsigned long *)addr)
-#define minix_test_and_clear_bit(nr,addr) \
- __test_and_clear_bit_le(nr, (unsigned long *)addr)
-#define minix_test_bit(nr,addr) \
- test_bit_le(nr, (unsigned long *)addr)
-
-#define minix_find_first_zero_bit(addr,size) \
- find_first_zero_bit_le((unsigned long *)addr, size)
-
#include <asm-generic/bitops/sched.h>
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */