aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-13 18:21:22 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-19 16:40:16 +0100
commitfd25b4c2f226de818e1d2b71e3e681d28bcaf5ba (patch)
treedd1ce241709d2363e0d8b2c853f51dc5c897805c /arch/powerpc/kernel
parent38ca9c927c7d3db61f57e3d3a9334958c3af6e9a (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-fd25b4c2f226de818e1d2b71e3e681d28bcaf5ba.tar.gz
vtime: Remove the underscore prefix invasion
Prepending irq-unsafe vtime APIs with underscores was actually a bad idea as the result is a big mess in the API namespace that is even waiting to be further extended. Also these helpers are always called from irq safe callers except kvm. Just provide a vtime_account_system_irqsafe() for this specific case so that we can remove the underscore prefix on other vtime functions. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
index 0db456f30d4..ce4cb772dc7 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
@@ -336,7 +336,7 @@ static u64 vtime_delta(struct task_struct *tsk,
return delta;
}
-void __vtime_account_system(struct task_struct *tsk)
+void vtime_account_system(struct task_struct *tsk)
{
u64 delta, sys_scaled, stolen;
@@ -346,7 +346,7 @@ void __vtime_account_system(struct task_struct *tsk)
account_steal_time(stolen);
}
-void __vtime_account_idle(struct task_struct *tsk)
+void vtime_account_idle(struct task_struct *tsk)
{
u64 delta, sys_scaled, stolen;