aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-14 00:24:25 +0100
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-11-19 16:41:32 +0100
commite3942ba04052364d3c6454103362cafd87456010 (patch)
tree31e5cd4013fd140cb3e50ad6147382798bc88631 /arch/powerpc/kernel
parentbcebdf846522056a84ba0b0cba5f5413868c9394 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-e3942ba04052364d3c6454103362cafd87456010.tar.gz
vtime: Consolidate a bit the ctx switch code
On ia64 and powerpc, vtime context switch only consists in flushing system and user pending time, plus a few arch housekeeping. Consolidate that into a generic implementation. s390 is a special case because pending user and system time accounting there is hard to dissociate. So it's keeping its own implementation. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
index a667aaf8584..3486cfad4a6 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
@@ -375,12 +375,6 @@ void vtime_account_user(struct task_struct *tsk)
account_user_time(tsk, utime, utimescaled);
}
-void vtime_task_switch(struct task_struct *prev)
-{
- vtime_account(prev);
- vtime_account_user(prev);
-}
-
#else /* ! CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING */
#define calc_cputime_factors()
#endif