aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2011-03-23 16:41:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:46:12 -0700
commita56560b3b233238e85205d4e8d7bded904ac2306 (patch)
tree3965be2ab5fcf6c70fc09604861c14ef554915e8 /arch/powerpc/include/asm
parentc4945b9ed472e8796e352f10df9dbc2841ba7b61 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-a56560b3b233238e85205d4e8d7bded904ac2306.tar.gz
asm-generic: change little-endian bitops to take any pointer types
This makes the little-endian bitops take any pointer types by changing the prototypes and adding casts in the preprocessor macros. That would seem to at least make all the filesystem code happier, and they can continue to do just something like #define ext2_set_bit __test_and_set_bit_le (or whatever the exact sequence ends up being). Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
index 97aacbdd752..db567ed9212 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -305,10 +305,10 @@ static __inline__ int test_le_bit(unsigned long nr,
#define find_first_zero_bit_le(addr, size) \
find_next_zero_bit_le((addr), (size), 0)
-unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const unsigned long *addr,
+unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
unsigned long size, unsigned long offset);
-unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const unsigned long *addr,
+unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr,
unsigned long size, unsigned long offset);
/* Bitmap functions for the ext2 filesystem */