aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>2013-02-27 15:28:14 -0800
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2013-04-09 21:30:24 +0200
commit4c3ffffdbca2e6f6f5125fa7b149d87a13f92c94 (patch)
tree6adfdd5e314ca187fc394147fa5e25cc54d9bccd /arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig
parent494cc7606180bbf0bd7c82afeaacc45d5035d7cc (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-4c3ffffdbca2e6f6f5125fa7b149d87a13f92c94.tar.gz
ARM: Push selects for TWD/SCU into machine entries
The TWD and SCU configs are selected by default as long as MSM_SCORPIONMP is false and/or MCT is false. Implementing the logic this way certainly saves lines in the Kconfig but it precludes those machines which select MSM_SCORPIONMP or MCT from participating in the single zImage effort because when those machines are combined with other SMP capable machines the TWD and SCU are no longer selected by default. Push the select out to the machine entries so that we can compile these machines together and still select the appropriate configs. Cc: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig
index 44b12f9c158..cd9fcb1cd7a 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-highbank/Kconfig
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ config ARCH_HIGHBANK
select CPU_V7
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
select HAVE_ARM_SCU
+ select HAVE_ARM_TWD if LOCAL_TIMERS
select HAVE_SMP
select MAILBOX
select PL320_MBOX