aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/oprofile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2008-10-15oprofile: more whitespace fixesRobert Richter
Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
2008-06-26smp_call_function: get rid of the unused nonatomic/retry argumentJens Axboe
It's never used and the comments refer to nonatomic and retry interchangably. So get rid of it. Acked-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
2007-10-20spelling fixes: arch/alpha/Simon Arlott
Spelling fixes in arch/alpha/. Signed-off-by: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2007-10-19Combine instrumentation menus in kernel/Kconfig.instrumentationMathieu Desnoyers
Quoting Randy: "It seems sad that this patch sources Kconfig.marker, a 7-line file, 20-something times. Yes, you (we) don't want to put those 7 lines into 20-something different files, so sourcing is the right thing. However, what you did for avr32 seems more on the right track to me: make _one_ Instrumentation support menu that includes PROFILING, OPROFILE, KPROBES, and MARKERS and then use (source) that in all of the arches." Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-06-26[PATCH] oprofile: Fix unnecessary clevernessMarkus Armbruster
nmi_create_files() in arch/i386/oprofile/nmi_int.c depends on model->num_counters (number of performance counters) being less than 10. While this is currently the case, it's too clever by half. Other archs aren't quite as clever: they assume 100. I suggest to normalize them all to 1000. Cc: Philippe Elie <phil.el@wanadoo.fr> Cc: John Levon <levon@movementarian.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-08-23[PATCH] alpha gcc4 warningsAl Viro
on UP smp_call_function() is expanded to expression. Alpha oprofile calls that puppy and ignores the return value. And has -Werror for arch/*... Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@parcelfarce.linux.theplanet.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!