aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBrian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>2010-10-26 14:23:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:19 -0700
commit658716d19f8f155c67d4677ba68034b8e492dfbe (patch)
tree8743b9a16606a63dc33f93c580367baf36692454 /scripts
parent5d051decfc27cdf33fbbd2bfca958d0d2c903569 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-658716d19f8f155c67d4677ba68034b8e492dfbe.tar.gz
div64_u64(): improve precision on 32bit platforms
The current implementation of div64_u64 for 32bit systems returns an approximately correct result when the divisor exceeds 32bits. Since doing 64bit division using 32bit hardware is a long since solved problem we just use one of the existing proven methods. Additionally, add a div64_s64 function to correctly handle doing signed 64bit division. Addresses https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=616105 Signed-off-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov> Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Ben Woodard <bwoodard@llnl.gov> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Mark Grondona <mgrondona@llnl.gov> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions