aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/dca/dca-core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAmerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com>2011-01-12 16:59:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-01-13 08:03:08 -0800
commit351f8f8e6499ae4fff40f5e3a8fe16d9e1903646 (patch)
tree9393c8d3a6a1eaa9dba50932eb6de3017a8afe86 /drivers/dca/dca-core.c
parentb8cb464e4a8abc60ad5a43e0375fec8a3c728167 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-351f8f8e6499ae4fff40f5e3a8fe16d9e1903646.tar.gz
kernel: clean up USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS
For arch which needs USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS, it has to select USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS, rather than leaving a choice to user, since they don't provide their own implementions. Also, move on_each_cpu() to kernel/smp.c, it is strange to put it in kernel/softirq.c. For arch which doesn't use USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS, e.g. blackfin, only on_each_cpu() is compiled. Signed-off-by: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/dca/dca-core.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions