aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>2006-03-26 01:37:06 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-26 08:56:54 -0800
commite9b0a0712148abe96ff717a2b9f8dab1d433e0d5 (patch)
tree3f4415797d49f477c9c7516625c74438f31673f8 /arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
parent136939a2b5aa4302281215745ccd567e1df2e8d4 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-e9b0a0712148abe96ff717a2b9f8dab1d433e0d5.tar.gz
[PATCH] ia64: ioremap: check EFI for valid memory attributes
Check the EFI memory map so we can use the correct memory attributes for ioremap(). Previously, we always used uncacheable access, which blows up on some machines for regular system memory. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Cc: "Tolentino, Matthew E" <matthew.e.tolentino@intel.com> Cc: "Brown, Len" <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Acked-by: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/mm/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile b/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
index d78d20f0a0f..bb0a01a8187 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
# Makefile for the ia64-specific parts of the memory manager.
#
-obj-y := init.o fault.o tlb.o extable.o
+obj-y := init.o fault.o tlb.o extable.o ioremap.o
obj-$(CONFIG_HUGETLB_PAGE) += hugetlbpage.o
obj-$(CONFIG_NUMA) += numa.o