aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2007-02-10 01:45:03 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-11 10:51:27 -0800
commitc376222960ae91d5ffb9197ee36771aaed1d9f90 (patch)
tree7f431c42529fec77433d33490bd9f2a8c47ba091 /security
parent1b135431abf5ea92e61bf4e91d93726c7b96da5f (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-c376222960ae91d5ffb9197ee36771aaed1d9f90.tar.gz
[PATCH] Transform kmem_cache_alloc()+memset(0) -> kmem_cache_zalloc().
Replace appropriate pairs of "kmem_cache_alloc()" + "memset(0)" with the corresponding "kmem_cache_zalloc()" call. Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Acked-by: Joel Becker <Joel.Becker@oracle.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/selinux/avc.c3
-rw-r--r--security/selinux/hooks.c3
-rw-r--r--security/selinux/ss/avtab.c3
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/security/selinux/avc.c b/security/selinux/avc.c
index e7c0b5e2066..da8caf10ef9 100644
--- a/security/selinux/avc.c
+++ b/security/selinux/avc.c
@@ -332,11 +332,10 @@ static struct avc_node *avc_alloc_node(void)
{
struct avc_node *node;
- node = kmem_cache_alloc(avc_node_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC);
+ node = kmem_cache_zalloc(avc_node_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC);
if (!node)
goto out;
- memset(node, 0, sizeof(*node));
INIT_RCU_HEAD(&node->rhead);
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&node->list);
atomic_set(&node->ae.used, 1);
diff --git a/security/selinux/hooks.c b/security/selinux/hooks.c
index 65fb5e8ea94..9eeab82719a 100644
--- a/security/selinux/hooks.c
+++ b/security/selinux/hooks.c
@@ -181,11 +181,10 @@ static int inode_alloc_security(struct inode *inode)
struct task_security_struct *tsec = current->security;
struct inode_security_struct *isec;
- isec = kmem_cache_alloc(sel_inode_cache, GFP_KERNEL);
+ isec = kmem_cache_zalloc(sel_inode_cache, GFP_KERNEL);
if (!isec)
return -ENOMEM;
- memset(isec, 0, sizeof(*isec));
mutex_init(&isec->lock);
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&isec->list);
isec->inode = inode;
diff --git a/security/selinux/ss/avtab.c b/security/selinux/ss/avtab.c
index ebb993c5c24..9142073319c 100644
--- a/security/selinux/ss/avtab.c
+++ b/security/selinux/ss/avtab.c
@@ -36,10 +36,9 @@ avtab_insert_node(struct avtab *h, int hvalue,
struct avtab_key *key, struct avtab_datum *datum)
{
struct avtab_node * newnode;
- newnode = kmem_cache_alloc(avtab_node_cachep, GFP_KERNEL);
+ newnode = kmem_cache_zalloc(avtab_node_cachep, GFP_KERNEL);
if (newnode == NULL)
return NULL;
- memset(newnode, 0, sizeof(struct avtab_node));
newnode->key = *key;
newnode->datum = *datum;
if (prev) {