aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init/main.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commitca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387 (patch)
tree26f0de66d8207608e07ee22389bfc173e773c0c2 /init/main.c
parente8f4d97e1b58b50ad6449bb2d35e6632c0236abd (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-ca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: setup
Initialization code related to collection of per-task "delay" statistics which measure how long it had to wait for cpu, sync block io, swapping etc. The collection of statistics and the interface are in other patches. This patch sets up the data structures and allows the statistics collection to be disabled through a kernel boot parameter. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/main.c')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 628b8e9e841..9e8e8c15214 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -41,6 +41,7 @@
#include <linux/cpu.h>
#include <linux/cpuset.h>
#include <linux/efi.h>
+#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <linux/unistd.h>
#include <linux/rmap.h>
#include <linux/mempolicy.h>
@@ -574,6 +575,7 @@ asmlinkage void __init start_kernel(void)
proc_root_init();
#endif
cpuset_init();
+ delayacct_init();
check_bugs();