aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/ll_rw_blk.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru>2007-05-09 02:34:22 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-05-09 12:30:53 -0700
commit28e53bddf814485699a4142bc056fd37d4e11dd4 (patch)
tree5182090c4cc2186eedbda3cb90ed82a2836f6ff6 /block/ll_rw_blk.c
parent5830c5902138f80b0a097b797200c739466beedd (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-28e53bddf814485699a4142bc056fd37d4e11dd4.tar.gz
unify flush_work/flush_work_keventd and rename it to cancel_work_sync
flush_work(wq, work) doesn't need the first parameter, we can use cwq->wq (this was possible from the very beginnig, I missed this). So we can unify flush_work_keventd and flush_work. Also, rename flush_work() to cancel_work_sync() and fix all callers. Perhaps this is not the best name, but "flush_work" is really bad. (akpm: this is why the earlier patches bypassed maintainers) Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com> Cc: Auke Kok <auke-jan.h.kok@intel.com>, Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/ll_rw_blk.c')
-rw-r--r--block/ll_rw_blk.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/block/ll_rw_blk.c b/block/ll_rw_blk.c
index c059767c552..df506571ed6 100644
--- a/block/ll_rw_blk.c
+++ b/block/ll_rw_blk.c
@@ -3633,7 +3633,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(kblockd_schedule_work);
void kblockd_flush_work(struct work_struct *work)
{
- flush_work(kblockd_workqueue, work);
+ cancel_work_sync(work);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(kblockd_flush_work);