aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86_64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>2007-07-17 18:37:03 -0700
committerJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>2007-07-18 08:47:40 -0700
commit86313c488a6848b7ec2ba04e74f25f79dd32a0b7 (patch)
tree3b190f7afc338362470573b563f65a1eb83795ac /arch/x86_64
parent10a0a8d4e3f6bf2d077f94344441909abe670f5a (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-86313c488a6848b7ec2ba04e74f25f79dd32a0b7.tar.gz
usermodehelper: Tidy up waiting
Rather than using a tri-state integer for the wait flag in call_usermodehelper_exec, define a proper enum, and use that. I've preserved the integer values so that any callers I've missed should still work OK. Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Cc: Srivatsa Vaddagiri <vatsa@in.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86_64')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86_64/kernel/mce.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86_64/kernel/mce.c b/arch/x86_64/kernel/mce.c
index aa1d1599179..f3fb8174559 100644
--- a/arch/x86_64/kernel/mce.c
+++ b/arch/x86_64/kernel/mce.c
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ static void do_mce_trigger(void)
if (events != atomic_read(&mce_logged) && trigger[0]) {
/* Small race window, but should be harmless. */
atomic_set(&mce_logged, events);
- call_usermodehelper(trigger, trigger_argv, NULL, -1);
+ call_usermodehelper(trigger, trigger_argv, NULL, UMH_NO_WAIT);
}
}