aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/v850
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaurent MEYER <meyerlau@fr.ibm.com>2006-06-23 02:05:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-06-23 07:43:05 -0700
commitd09042da7284a86ffbdd18695f517a71514ed598 (patch)
tree09e9a3de71a4a4cf6c8f8cb0c40ec0a916e01cae /arch/v850
parent785d55708c24c28d7646f3d1fe6c9f82fb714311 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-d09042da7284a86ffbdd18695f517a71514ed598.tar.gz
[PATCH] fix incorrect SA_ONSTACK behaviour for 64-bit processes
- When setting a sighandler using sigaction() call, if the flag SA_ONSTACK is set and no alternate stack is provided via sigaltstack(), the kernel still try to install the alternate stack. This behavior is the opposite of the one which is documented in Single Unix Specifications V3. - Also when setting an alternate stack using sigaltstack() with the flag SS_DISABLE, the kernel try to install the alternate stack on signal delivery. These two use cases makes the process crash at signal delivery. Signed-off-by: Laurent Meyer <meyerlau@fr.ibm.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/v850')
-rw-r--r--arch/v850/kernel/signal.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/v850/kernel/signal.c b/arch/v850/kernel/signal.c
index 633e4e1b825..17c2d4359b0 100644
--- a/arch/v850/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/arch/v850/kernel/signal.c
@@ -274,7 +274,7 @@ get_sigframe(struct k_sigaction *ka, struct pt_regs *regs, size_t frame_size)
/* Default to using normal stack */
unsigned long sp = regs->gpr[GPR_SP];
- if ((ka->sa.sa_flags & SA_ONSTACK) != 0 && ! on_sig_stack(sp))
+ if ((ka->sa.sa_flags & SA_ONSTACK) != 0 && ! sas_ss_flags(sp))
sp = current->sas_ss_sp + current->sas_ss_size;
return (void *)((sp - frame_size) & -8UL);