aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:35:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:58 -0800
commit5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26 (patch)
treefb24edc194a57ee81a3bf8a4dd8a95030dd0ad22 /arch/cris
parent0743b86800cf1dfbf96df4a438938127bbe4476c (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26.tar.gz
[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/axisflashmap.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/gpio.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/axisflashmap.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/gpio.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/signal.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/kernel/profile.c2
6 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/axisflashmap.c b/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/axisflashmap.c
index 4fa81abab0c..ffade19a14e 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/axisflashmap.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/axisflashmap.c
@@ -516,7 +516,7 @@ static int __init init_axis_flash(void)
#else
struct mtd_info *mtd_ram;
- mtd_ram = (struct mtd_info *)kmalloc(sizeof(struct mtd_info),
+ mtd_ram = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mtd_info),
GFP_KERNEL);
if (!mtd_ram) {
panic("axisflashmap couldn't allocate memory for "
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/gpio.c b/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/gpio.c
index fcba6632ed7..9aba18b931d 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/gpio.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v10/drivers/gpio.c
@@ -440,7 +440,7 @@ gpio_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp)
if (p > GPIO_MINOR_LAST)
return -EINVAL;
- priv = (struct gpio_private *)kmalloc(sizeof(struct gpio_private),
+ priv = kmalloc(sizeof(struct gpio_private),
GFP_KERNEL);
if (!priv)
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/axisflashmap.c b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/axisflashmap.c
index 41952320e00..5180d45412f 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/axisflashmap.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/axisflashmap.c
@@ -427,7 +427,7 @@ static int __init init_axis_flash(void)
#else
struct mtd_info *mtd_ram;
- mtd_ram = (struct mtd_info *)kmalloc(sizeof(struct mtd_info),
+ mtd_ram = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mtd_info),
GFP_KERNEL);
if (!mtd_ram) {
panic("axisflashmap couldn't allocate memory for "
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/gpio.c b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/gpio.c
index c3f876b4da6..08d36f0955c 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/gpio.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v32/drivers/gpio.c
@@ -423,7 +423,7 @@ gpio_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp)
if (p > GPIO_MINOR_LAST)
return -EINVAL;
- priv = (struct gpio_private *)kmalloc(sizeof(struct gpio_private),
+ priv = kmalloc(sizeof(struct gpio_private),
GFP_KERNEL);
if (!priv)
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/signal.c b/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/signal.c
index 99e59b3eacf..7cd6ac80340 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/signal.c
@@ -686,7 +686,7 @@ keep_debug_flags(unsigned long oldccs, unsigned long oldspc,
int __init
cris_init_signal(void)
{
- u16* data = (u16*)kmalloc(PAGE_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ u16* data = kmalloc(PAGE_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
/* This is movu.w __NR_sigreturn, r9; break 13; */
data[0] = 0x9c5f;
diff --git a/arch/cris/kernel/profile.c b/arch/cris/kernel/profile.c
index 69c52189f04..f60ab785f23 100644
--- a/arch/cris/kernel/profile.c
+++ b/arch/cris/kernel/profile.c
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ static int
__init init_cris_profile(void)
{
struct proc_dir_entry *entry;
- sample_buffer = (char*)kmalloc(SAMPLE_BUFFER_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ sample_buffer = kmalloc(SAMPLE_BUFFER_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
sample_buffer_pos = sample_buffer;
entry = create_proc_entry("system_profile", S_IWUSR | S_IRUGO, NULL);
if (entry) {