aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm26
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2006-10-02 02:18:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-10-02 07:57:23 -0700
commit3db03b4afb3ecd66a0399b8ba57742ca953b0ecd (patch)
treefe0bd5c3663c58583f0181e2673d569c2df664e7 /arch/arm26
parent6760856791c6e527da678021ee6a67896549d4da (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-3db03b4afb3ecd66a0399b8ba57742ca953b0ecd.tar.gz
[PATCH] rename the provided execve functions to kernel_execve
Some architectures provide an execve function that does not set errno, but instead returns the result code directly. Rename these to kernel_execve to get the right semantics there. Moreover, there is no reasone for any of these architectures to still provide __KERNEL_SYSCALLS__ or _syscallN macros, so remove these right away. [akpm@osdl.org: build fix] [bunk@stusta.de: build fix] Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Acked-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp> Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk> Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it> Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm26')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm26/kernel/sys_arm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm26/kernel/sys_arm.c b/arch/arm26/kernel/sys_arm.c
index 85457897b8a..dc05aba58ba 100644
--- a/arch/arm26/kernel/sys_arm.c
+++ b/arch/arm26/kernel/sys_arm.c
@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ out:
}
/* FIXME - see if this is correct for arm26 */
-long execve(const char *filename, char **argv, char **envp)
+int kernel_execve(const char *filename, char *const argv[], char *const envp[])
{
struct pt_regs regs;
int ret;
@@ -320,4 +320,4 @@ long execve(const char *filename, char **argv, char **envp)
return ret;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(execve);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(kernel_execve);